Spherical Bowl

Wednesday, May 25

It seems like a scam and looks like a scam says Newsnight of freeipods.com. They’re right. It does. But they then go on to say that, surprisingly, it’s not. As do Wired News, and a whole bunch of other news sites. The Newsnight story (dated last September) says they don’t operate in the UK, but looking at their web site, they apparently started about a month ago. So I figured that it had to be worth a try. If you think so too, then I very much recommend reading the terms and conditions thoroughly, as there’s certainly some stuff in there that would have caught me out had I not. Once you’ve done that, I’d be appreciative if you could enter by way of my link, so I get credit toward that pink iPod mini I’ve been wanting...

Comments:
Hmm, most of the offers you need to complete take you to sites which our proxy bans for including spyware. That plus look at the spam freeipod@dodgeit.com gets. Something tells me that it would be a really stupid idea to go for this
 
I'm thinking the walkers crisps offer is going to work out better in the long run...

see:
http://walkers.corpex.com/cr15p5/index.htm

http://www.greenbelt.org.uk/gbphotos/displayimage.php?album=18&pos=122
 
Post a Comment